Community Builders' Awards

Acknowledging those who have made an outstanding contribution to Archway and the community.

2021 Community Builders Awards

The 2021 Community Builder Awards receipients are:

Learn more about their contributions to our community here.

About Community Builders

The annual Archway Community Builders Awards are designed to acknowledge those who have made an outstanding contribution to Archway Community Services and the community.

For more information, email: comms@archway.ca

Past Recipients of Community Builders’ Awards

The Community Builders’ Awards was created in 2006 by our Board of Directors to honor and acknowledge individuals who have made a significant contribution to not only Archway Community Services but to the community at large. Since then the program has grown to include individuals, organizations and for profit companies.



  • Margaret Rowley
  • Abbotsford Rotary
  • Karl Olfert

2013 – Arlene Kropp & Dr Ray Dyck

2012 – Dave Holmberg

2011 – Susan Underwood & Alan McGill

2010– Thelma Schrock & John Richards

2009 – Ian Hazenberg & Dave Robertson

2008 – Jack Andrews & Jasbir Saran

2007 – Walter Paetkau & Ruta Belec

2006 – Gordon Ray & John Oostenbrink